MA Graduate Students

Kathya Aathavan

Kathya Aathavan

Research Interests: Migration, Family, Demography, and Social Inequality

Supervisor: Rachel Margolis

kaathava@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Ania Bieniek

Ania Bieniek

abieniek@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Kaitlyn Cavacas

Kaitlyn Cavacas

Research interests: Critical sociology; Media studies; The politics of neoliberalism and self-governance

kcavacas@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Georgina Chuatico

Georgina Chuatico

gchuatic@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Jonathan Cleary

no picture available

Research interests: the globalization of rape culture; media and rape myth perpetuation; international development; global political economy; the lived experience of inequality; postmodern existential sociology

jcleary5@uwo.ca
SSC 5332

Andrew English

Andrew English

aenglis4@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Lorna Ferguson

Lorna Ferguson

Research interests: opioid crisis, anti-drug messaging, nudge theory, diversity and inclusion in the workplace, LGBTQ+, social justice, inequality
Supervisor: Dr. Laura Huey

lfergu5@uwo.ca
SSC 5211
and @CAN_SEBP

Alyssa Holden

Alyssa Holden

aholden5@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Felisha Lindsay

Felisha Lindsay

Research interests: organized crime; white collar crime; policing & metrics within such areas
Supervisor - Dr. Laura Huey

CAN SEBP Researcher & Project Administrator (website:  http://www.can-sebp.net/)

flindsa@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Meghan Miller

Meghan Miller

Research interests: Gender, Social Theory, and Social Media
Supervisor: Dr. Scott Schaffer

mmill87@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Jennifer Prevett

Jennifer Prevett

jprevet@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Matthew Stackhouse

Matt Stackhouse

mstackh@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Amna Wasty

Amna Wasty

awasty3@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Bea Waterfield

Bea Waterfield

Research interests: I am interested in the intersection of social class and learning disabilities within the university environment. Particularly how students with learning disabilities conceptualize their identities, roles and responsibilities within the university and how social class facilitates these processes.
Supervisor: Dr. Wolfgang Lehmann

bwaterfie@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Keefer Wong

Keefer Wong

kwong367@uwo.ca
SSC 5436